Lezz Get Writing…Again!

A few days ago, someone happened to remind me of the “literature” I wrote years ago. Of course, I never imagined anything big from it. It just came to be because of two reasons; I was worried that my brain would degrade from all the laziness and I kinda had the story in my head for quite a while, I just had to write it. Hence, two hours resulted to one of the short stories being accomplished. Six short stories and three rewrites in, I stopped. I can come up with loads of reasons but ultimately, it would all stem down to my exhaustion and laziness brought about by real life.

Anyway, I think I like to write because it has become some sort of release for me. I don’t have to dump all my unnecessary baggage on people. I just have to make some creative twists to the unfortunate events of my life or my frustrations or some sort. Then again, most of my stories aren’t really about me. They’re my friends’, I think.

Furthermore, that reminder is why I’m writing right now. I miss writing and I loved it, I still do. So, today, I’m making a promise to myself. I’m going to write more and well, rant. I’ve got a couple of issues in my mind. 😉

So yeah, let’s get to getting. I mean writing. 😉

And thanks Kaye!

Leave a comment